University of Missouri
205 Portland Street
Columbia, MO 65211


Advisory Board

The Thompson Center Advisory Board provides general oversight of strategic planning, financials, and organizational changes and works to foster and further community relationships. Current Advisory Board members are:

Ron Ashworth, Board Chair, Sisters of Mercy Health System (Thompson Foundation Board of Directors)
Daniel Clay, Dean, Department of Education
Tom Davis, Chairman, MC Power Companies (Thompson Foundation Board of Directors)
Ken Dean, Interim Provost
Tim Fete, Chair, Department of Child Health-Administration
John Lauriello, Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Stephanie Reid-Arndt, Associate Dean, School of Health Related Professions
Don Thompson, Thompson Foundation Board of Directors
Hal Williamson, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Ex Officio
Stephen Kanne, Executive Director, Thompson Center
Jim Poehling, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Services (part time temporary)