University of Missouri
205 Portland Street
Columbia, MO 65211


The Thompson Center Advisory Board provides general oversight of strategic planning, financials, and organizational changes and works to foster and further community relationships. Current Advisory Board members are:

Ron Ashworth, Board Chair, Sisters of Mercy Health System (Thompson Foundation Board of Directors)
Kathryn Chval, Dean, Department of Education
Tom Davis, Chairman, MC Power Companies (Thompson Foundation Board of Directors)
David Gozal, Chair, Department of Child Health-Administration
John Lauriello, Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Pam Mulholland, Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences
Stephanie Reid-Arndt, Associate Dean, School of Health Related Professions
Latha Ramchand, Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Don Thompson, Thompson Foundation Board of Directors

Ex Officio
Stephen Kanne, Executive Director, Thompson Center
Jim Poehling, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Services (part time temporary)